## **ARDEN COURT**

Music by William Boyce Choreography by Paul Taylor Set and Costumes by Gene Moore Lighting by Jennifer Tipton *(First performed in 1981)* 

David LaMarche, conductor

Madelyn Ho Lee Duveneck Alex Clayton Devon Louis John Harnage Lisa Borres Casey Jessica Ferrettti Austin Kelly Kenny Corrigan

Original production made possible by contributions from the National Endowment for the Arts; the Mobil Foundation, Inc.; and the New York State Council on the Arts, a State Agency. Preservation made possible by Elise Jaffe and Jeffrey Brown, and by contributions to the Paul Taylor Repertory Preservation Project with support from the National Endowment for the Arts and the New York State Council on the Arts.

INTERMISSION

## THE WORD

For our God is a consuming fire. - Hebrews 12:29

Music composed for the dance by David Israel Choreography by Paul Taylor Set and Costumes by Santo Loquasto Lighting by Jennifer Tipton *(First performed in 1998)* 

Tara Simoncic, conductor

Madelyn Ho Kristin Draucker Lee Duveneck Alex Clayton Maria Ambrose Lisa Borres Casey Jada Pearman Shawn Lesniak Jake Vincent Jessica Ferretti Austin Kelly Kenny Corrigan

The creation of this dance was made possible with support from the Eleanor Naylor Dana Charitable Trust, the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and with public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs Cultural Challenge Program. Preservation made possible by Elise Jaffe and Jeffrey Brown.

INTERMISSION

## SYZYGY

The nearly straight line configuration of three or more celestial bodies in a gravitational system

Music composed for the dance by Donald York Choreography by Paul Taylor Costumes by Santo Loquasto Lighting by Jennifer Tipton (First performed in 1987)

David LaMarche, conductor

Madelyn Ho

Kristin Draucker Lee Duveneck Alex Clayton Devon Louis John Harnage Lisa Borres Casey Jada Pearman Shawn Lesniak Austin Kelly Kenny Corrigan Emmy Wildermuth Elizabeth Chapa

Original production made possible in part by The Eleanor Naylor Dana Charitable Trust and the National Endowment for the Arts.